Close

Parent Teacher Association (PTSA)

PTA Website 

 

Dilworth PTA Board 2016-17 Officer/Chairperson Email Cell Phone
President Ainsley Cannon ainsely.cannon@gmail.com 801-414-7660
President-Elect      
Vice President Jared Wright jared.wright@slcschools.org 801-481-4806
Teacher Representative Lisa Bendall lisa.bendall@slcschools.org 801-971-4644
Secretary Jeanne Riley-Shope jeannemriley@yahoo.com 734-626-4348
Treasurer Sarah Armstrong armstrong0510@msn.com 801-913-0688
Activities Chair Jessica Thorpe jessicarthorpe@gmail.com 801-916-9556
Veronica Hill veronicams@hotmail.com 435-962-0244
Academic Support Codi Schreck cschreckrs@yahoo.com 801-635-6891
Abbie Carter-Smith ajbcartersmith@yahoo.com 801-232-3088
Health & Safety Shannon Gormley snsgut@yahoo.com 801-694-1308
Emily Cannon emilyplay@gmail.com 801-368-1589
Individual Development/Fine Arts & Music Kara Black kveloy@prodigy.net 801-803-9810
Jennifer Jackson jenniferuapt@yahoo.com 801-403-8626
Support & Hospitality  Maria Willmarth maria.willmarth@gmail.com 801-949-1254
Ashley Larson ajlarson13@gmail.com 402-212-0276
Membership & Volunteer Missy Burbidge melishart@gmail.com 801-201-0237
Jennifer Spencer spencerjen@hotmail.com 801-699-7386
Art Night Alta Hales altahales@gmail.com 801-230-1498
Amy Rigby iamamyrigby@hotmail.com 801-842-7367
Marketing & Memories Ashton Jenkins ashton.bee@gmail.com 801-310-9332
Melissa Manville melissamanville@yahoo.com 801-419-5798
Grant Specialist/Community Involvement Ashley Dunaway adunaway@solanarecruitment.com 858-926-8699
     
Fundraising Chair Catherine Garff catherinegarff@gmail.com 801-599-5224
Amanda Shirley amandajane.shirley@gmail.com 801-349-0719

 

PTA BOARD OFFICERS JOB DESCRIPTIONS
PTA & Art Check request form

99

SPIRIT DAYS - GO DRAGONS!

Most 2nd and 4th Fridays will be spirit days. Wear your Dilworth Dragon team shirt or any navy blue or green colors. Show your Dilworth pride. Shirts are available to order for $10 by contacting Ainsley Cannon (info below).

7

 

Popcorn for iPads

Some spirit days we will also be selling popcorn for $1.00 to raise money for iPads. We will make note of those days in the Hotline newsletter.

8

 

Recognizing Student Birthdays

This year your student will receive a special Dragon cup and silly straw to recognize their birthday (or half birthday). The cup changes color to when you fill it with a cold beverage.

9

 

Sponsor Opportunities:

Contact Natalie Brush (info below) if you would like to sponsor or donate to Dilworth's PTA programs.

 

Family Restaurant Nights!

We encourage students to wear their Dragon t-shirts. Restaurants donate a percentage to Dilworth PTA. Funds raised will go toward our Art & Music programs..

 

11

 

BOX TOPS

We are collecting Box Tops from food packaging again this year. This program brings in $500-$1,000 each year depending on your support. Just clip your box tops. Save them in an envelope or zip seal baggie and have your student drop them off in the box inside the front doors.

 

GET INVOLVED >>>>MAKE A DIFFERENCE!

Volunteer Opportunities

We need moms, dads, grandparents and guardians to help us run all these important programs and events. Sign-up using your name and email.

13

 

Find Us Online:

Facebook Group: DilworthDragonsPTA

Instagram & Twitter: @DilworthDragons

 

Parent Teacher Association Meetings

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 01, 2016 English English
October 06, 2016 English English
November 03, 2016 English English
December 01, 2016 English English
January 12, 2017 English English
February 02, 2017 English
March 02, 2017
April 06, 2017
May 04, 2017

© Dilworth Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District