Close

School Community Council (SCC)

Overview of the Duties of the School Community Council
The School Community Council (SCC) is a shared governance council formed by the parents and staff of Dilworth Elementary in accordance with state law. The SCC was established in 1974 by the Salt Lake School Board, which has empowered each SCC to make decisions regarding their school as a cooperative means of improving the educational programs and conditions within that school. Its membership should represent school employees and parents or guardians of students. Ideas for discussion topics may be generated by any individual or group in the school community.

Decisions and responsibilities allocated to the SCC by Utah state statute include the following:
• Develop a School Improvement Plan (SIP).
• Develop the School LAND Trust Plan.
• Assist in the development and implementation of a school professional development plan.
• Develop and implement a child access routing plan (safe walking routes to and from school). SNAP
• Advise and make recommendations to school and school district administrators and the local school board regarding the school and its programs, school district programs, and other issues relating to the community environment for students.
• Develop a reading achievement plan.

The School Community Council meets the 3rd Friday of each month at 7:30 am.  SCC is an open meeting.

 

2016-17 SCC Members
Name Role Email
Landon Clard SCC Chair minnesataute@yahoo.com
Jared Wright Principal jared.wright@slcschools.org
Carolyn Billings Secretary carolyn.billings@slcschools.org
Jeanne Hall 5th Grade jeanne.hall@slcschools.org
Rachelle Park 4th Grade rachelle.park@slcschools.org
Eileen Casey 1st Grade eileen.casey@slcschools.org
Jane Bergsteadt Kindergarten jane.bergsteadt@slcschools.org
Marsha Lowe Special Education marsha.lowe@slcschools.org
Anisely Cannon PTA President ainsley.cannon@gmail.com
Mike Hight  Parent knowfactors@gmail.com
Kevin Claunch Parent kevinclaunch@aol.com
Mary Paul Parent marypauldesign@gmail.com
Katie Davis Parent Katiewdavis@gmail.com
Trent Wale Parent trent.wale@riotinto.com
Stacie Wing-Gaia  Parent b-towninc@msn.com

 

School Community Council Meetings 2016 - 2017

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 16, 2016
October 28, 2016 English
November 11, 2016 English
December 16, 2016 English
January 20, 2017 English
February 24, 2017 English
April 22, 2017 English

© Dilworth Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District