Close

School Community Council (SCC)

Overview of the Duties of the School Community Council
The School Community Council (SCC) is a shared governance council formed by the parents and staff of Dilworth Elementary in accordance with state law. The SCC was established in 1974 by the Salt Lake School Board, which has empowered each SCC to make decisions regarding their school as a cooperative means of improving the educational programs and conditions within that school. Its membership should represent school employees and parents or guardians of students. Ideas for discussion topics may be generated by any individual or group in the school community.

Decisions and responsibilities allocated to the SCC by Utah state statute include the following:
• Develop a School Improvement Plan (SIP).
• Develop the School LAND Trust Plan.
• Assist in the development and implementation of a school professional development plan.
• Develop and implement a child access routing plan (safe walking routes to and from school). SNAP
• Advise and make recommendations to school and school district administrators and the local school board regarding the school and its programs, school district programs, and other issues relating to the community environment for students.
• Develop a reading achievement plan.

The School Community Council meets the 3rd Friday of each month at 7:30 am.  SCC is an open meeting.

 

2016-17 SCC Members
Name Role Email
Landon Clark SCC Chair minnesotaute@yahoo.com
Jeremy Chatterton Principal jeremy.chatterton@slcschools.org
Carolyn Billings Secretary carolyn.billings@slcschools.org
Jeanne Hall 2th Grade jeanne.hall@slcschools.org
Jill Zane 4th Grade jill.zane@slcschools.org
Linette Sheffield 5st Grade linette.sheffield@slcschools.org
Suzanne Parry 1st Grade suzanne.parry@slcschools.org
Marsha Lowe Special Education marsha.lowe@slcschools.org
Sarah Armstrong PTA President dilworthpta@outlook.com
Mike Hight  Parent knowfactors@gmail.com
Kevin Claunch Parent kevinclaunch@aol.com
Mary Paul Parent marypauldesign@gmail.com
Katie Davis Parent Katiewdavis@gmail.com
Trent Wale Parent trent.wale@riotinto.com
Stacie Wing-Gaia  Parent b-towninc@msn.com

 

School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 15, 2017 English

© Dilworth Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District