Close

School Community Council (SCC)

Overview of the Duties of the School Community Council
The School Community Council (SCC) is a shared governance council formed by the parents and staff of Dilworth Elementary in accordance with state law. The SCC was established in 1974 by the Salt Lake School Board, which has empowered each SCC to make decisions regarding their school as a cooperative means of improving the educational programs and conditions within that school. Its membership should represent school employees and parents or guardians of students. Ideas for discussion topics may be generated by any individual or group in the school community.

Decisions and responsibilities allocated to the SCC by Utah state statute include the following:

  • Develop a School Improvement Plan (SIP).
  • Develop the School LAND Trust Plan.
  • Assist in the development and implementation of a school professional development plan.
  • Develop and implement a child access routing plan (safe walking routes to and from school). SNAP
  • Advise and make recommendations to school and school district administrators and the local school board regarding the school and its programs, school district programs, and other issues relating to the community environment for students.
  • Develop a reading achievement plan.

The School Community Council meets the third  Friday of each month at 7:15 a.m. The SCC is an open public meeting.

2019-20 SCC Members

Name Role E-mail
Audra Sorensen SCC Chair audrajanae@gmail.com
Jeremy Chatterton Principal jeremy.chatterton@slcschools.org
Carolyn Billings Secretary carolyn.billings@slcschools.org

Amanda Shirley

PTA President

dilworthpta@outlook.com; also

amandajane.shirley@gmail.com

Missy Burbidge Parent melishart@gmail.com
Nate Fotheringham Parent nate@rockworthco.com

Marie Carmel

Parent mcarmel@jrlawgroup.com
Trey Campbell Parent trey_campbell3@yahoo.com
Andrea Dremman Parent andreadremann@gmail.com
Nathan Eldredge Parent  
David Lindes Parent david.lindes@gmail.com

Stephanie Oblad

Parent stephanie.oblad@gmail.com
Nathan Eldredge Parent nathaneldredge@gmail.com
Elizabeth Arnold Teacher elizabeth.arnold@slcschools.org
Tallie Buttars Teacher tallie.buttars@slcschools.org
Julie Davidson Teacher julie.davidson@slcschools.org
Kalinda Dobson Teacher kalinda.dobson@slcschools.org
Lisa Johnson Teacher lisa.johnson@slcschools.org
Dani Newell  Teacher dani.newell@slcschools.org
Britt Rose Teacher britt.rose@slcschools.org
Jill Zane Teacher jill.zane@slcschools.org
     

 

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

We do not have any scheduled meetings for this year yet. Please check back soon.

© Dilworth Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District