Close

School Community Council (SCC)

UPCOMING Meeting:  Tuesday, October 27th @ 7:45am

Overview of the Duties of the School Community Council
The School Community Council (SCC) is a shared governance council formed by the parents and staff of Dilworth Elementary in accordance with state law. The SCC was established in 1974 by the Salt Lake School Board, which has empowered each SCC to make decisions regarding their school as a cooperative means of improving the educational programs and conditions within that school. Its membership should represent school employees and parents or guardians of students. Ideas for discussion topics may be generated by any individual or group in the school community.

Decisions and responsibilities allocated to the SCC by Utah state statute include the following:

  • Develop a School Improvement Plan (SIP).
  • Develop the School LAND Trust Plan.
  • Assist in the development and implementation of a school professional development plan.
  • Develop and implement a child access routing plan (safe walking routes to and from school). SNAP
  • Advise and make recommendations to school and school district administrators and the local school board regarding the school and its programs, school district programs, and other issues relating to the community environment for students.
  • Develop a reading achievement plan.

The School Community Council meets the third  Friday of each month at 7:15 a.m. The SCC is an open public meeting.

Richard Squire Principal richard.squire@slcschools.org
Carolyn Billings Secretary carolyn.billings@slcschools.org
Anita Hunt SIC Chair/Teacher anita.hunt@slcschools.org

Nate Fotheringham

SCC Chair

nate@rockworthco.com

Abbie Carter-Smith PTA President
 

ajbcartersmith@yahoo.com

Amanda Shirley Parent amandajane.shirley@gmail.com 

Andrea Dremman

Parent andreadremann@gmail.com
Nathan Eldredge Parent nathaneldredge@gmail.com
Stephanie Oblad Parent
  stephanie.oblad@gmail.com
David Lindes Parent david.lindes@gmail.com
Missy Burbidge Parent melishart@gmail.com

Britt Rose

Teacher britt.rose@slcschools.org 
Jill Zane Teacher
  jill.zane@slcschools.org
Tallie Buttars Teacher tallie.buttars@slcschools.org
     

School Community Council Meetings 2020 - 2021

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 28, 2020 English
October 27, 2020 English
October 27, 2020 English,

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 20, 2019 English
October 24, 2019 English
November 22, 2019 English

© Dilworth Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District